When borrowing, be careful what you do

With that lent by the man who’s blue

the gift of rhyme

you know is mine

given, to share time

You would dare to stand above

whilst I am held back by Love

Do your job, keep your eyes peeled

Life’s cherry, without the pit, for ne’er steeled

keep Love protected, when out in the field

when you reached out to touch me

you left no quarter in which to flee

My love is encompassing, don’t be mistaken

This is a warning, real, and blatant

Nothing to hide, a face most graven

set in motion, my insurance is churning

no place to hide, with the whole world burning

Do your duty, to self,  to God and to country

on the same side, if hurt, on your Honor, we’re hunting

The world needs help, I have things to do

if I must do them alone, keep Love with you

these cracks in my heart will let light through

do all you must, and keep Love from harm

whilst I go around, and grant my charm

and though my actions may seem drastic

I got the attention of the Power on the Atlantic

hope and pray they listen to Mr. Fantastic

those that know find it hard to believe

those that don’t, wonder what’s up my sleeve

The sunny disposition I had to eschew

to get them to listen to the man who is Blue

The Hammer is a shield, and you know what to do

Do not waste the time that is reluctantly given

or doubt the motives of a man who is driven

here to proclaim, this is Not, the only life

fishers of men, you got, and took a bite

Elegant and brief, this Time I got right

for all to see, open and free, I’ve given the sign

and maybe, just maybe, forsaken the Love that was mine

if this is my fate, the destiny for which I am chosen

in the vastness of space, time and hearts can get frozen

remember the hidden heart and soul, the Cosmic Watchman

and the dusty rose for your hair

because stars are born there

Why go silent, when you have so much to say

I am Okay participating in all sorts of play

when escalated, it will happen My Way

not just for me, the future and choice I concede

but I will be damned if, for me, that choice isn’t to be free

